Long day after a long night.  Last night was really fun at the soccer game! Go The MAN! Haha. I really had fun, but sadly my legs are a bit sore today.  So I came up with my proposals for Honors.  I could do a project on the power of words, talking specifically about swear words, or I could analyze the way past experiences effect the way different people react to similar events.  I’m not sure what I think of the first proposal because I might have to say curse words in front of the class and I don’t think I could bring myself to do it. The second might be fun. Especially if I use Valjean and Javert in Les Misérables as case studies. 


I saw one of my old teachers at work the other day. When she saw my ring, she was like “is that…?” I was like, “no.” She seemed very disappointed.


The one lesson I seem to be taught over and over is humility.  Every time I’m humiliated I try to learn from the experience and work on my pride, but I feel humiliated soooo often that I’m beginning to wonder if I’ll ever get humble enough not to have to feel humiliated so often!  It would be nice…


 

4 responses to “

Leave a Reply

