So I’m wondering…what was it with those songs that moved us so deeply back in jr. high?  Did they only move us because of our imbalanced hormones?  Why are they so despised now?  Maybe there is more truth than we’d like to admit in the simplicity and clichés of those “jr. high” songs… Maybe we liked them before we trained ourselves not to feel…or before we trained ourselves not to admit that we did. 


Sometimes I wish I could turn back time, Impossible as it may seem. But I wish I could so bad… (Backstreet boys)   This for those times that no matter how you rationalize it, you just miss people…and the old days.. And for those times when you mess up really bad.  Because it’s how I sometimes feel.


She’s taking her time making up The reasons To justify all the hurt inside Guess she knows from the smile And the look in their eyes Everyone’s got a theory about the Bitter one. They’re saying mamma never loved Her much And daddy never keeps in touch. That’s why she shies away from Human affection. But somewhere in a private place She packs her bags for outer space…(Savage Garden)   “that’s why she shies away from human affection.”  but even she doesn’t know why…


Sorry I never told you All I wanted to say And now it’s too late to hold you ‘Cause you’ve flown away…(Mariah Carey and Boyz ll Men)  This one for all the friends we’ve lost…to death, and to everything else.


Ah, the memories…


But on a different subject, right now everyone is asking all those questions that I don’t have any answers to.  It seems like everyone.  If I encourage them to ask, and they don’t come out at the same place as me…then what?


1 Corinthians 14:33a ~”for God is not a God of confusion, but of peace.”


 

One response to “

  • fallbaby03

    NENKAI!!! I saw your picture on jon’s xanga!!!!!! and you think the pictures I have of you are bad!!! just kidding! you look beautiful! and happy! which is a million times more important! much love ~ me

Leave a Reply

