Yay Wildcats!  That was the scariest game ever.  If I didn’t have Jon Keener up in the stands freaking out w/ me, I woulda gone compelelty crazy.  By the way…I’m afraid of hights.  Those stands were kinda scary. But anyway, good job you guys!


 


Yesterday I had the rare privilege of being scared completely out of my mind not once, but twice.  I was walking down to supper with Maggie and she was joking around and sliding on the rail, which made me nervous.  And then at one point she’s going around a corner and in that instant it looked like she was just gonna fall the whole three stories down the middle of the stairwell, and I screamed so loud.  But she didn’t fall, and just started laughing, and I was laughing too, but all the blood was gone from my face and my heart was pounding so fast.  Then later when I wasn’t suspecting anything, something took me by surprise. Same effect…blood drained from face and rapidly pounding heartbeat.  Is that good cardiovascular exercise or is it likely to lead to a heart attack?


 


Confusion. Did I say too much? Too little?  Did I do something wrong? Did I make any sense? Was I understood?  I don’t even know what I said. I don’t even know what I meant to say.  I need understanding, wisdom, grace. I need peace.


 


I worked all day on that paper that I should have written so long ago.  It didn’t turn out great, but I’m so glad that it’s out of my hands.  Thanx for the pbj…very yummy.


 


1 John 3:19-20


19This then is how we know that we belong to the truth, and how we set our hearts at rest in his presence 20whenever our hearts condemn us. For God is greater than our hearts, and he knows everything.

2 responses to “

  • winerose

    YEEEEAH!!!  *jumps up and down*  Exciting game!!  That doesn’t even begin to cover it!  And of course we couldn’t have done it without our wonderful fans!

  • pianomon4

    watching wildcats was a blast. I’m only disappointed now that the season is over. btw, I want to check and see if being nervous is good or bad for your health, that would be an interesting thing to research…

Leave a Reply

