Today was a day of mood swings.  Probably from lack of sleep.  I woke up kinda grumpy for no reason in particular, but in both of my classes Nautica brought her baby, and in Spanish I got to hold her.  I was thinking as I looked down at that gorgeous face…I have never felt such a feeling doing anything else in life as I get when I hold a little tiny baby.  There is none of the fear or intimidation like physical contact with peers or adults.  I can’t even describe it.  Just peaceful and beautiful.


Tonight wasn’t as good.  I liked hanging out and joking with people…that was good. I’m sorry for my mood.  It was dumb.  And I love it when people develop strong relationships.  Jealousy…that’s a new struggle for me.  I’m not quite as used to it.  But I must apologize for making anyone (Bekah in particular) feel like I’m not pleased with their relationships.  I guess it’s a mixture of the new things I have to deal with and the lack of sleep and the pressure of school and thinking of the changes for next semester and dealing with changed relationships.   I don’t want my mood to put pressure on people.  I’ll be more careful.  I’ll do better…I promise.


Sometimes By Step


(written by: Mullins/Beaker)


Sometimes the night was beautiful
Sometimes the sky was so far away
Sometimes it seemed to stoop so close
You could touch it but your heart would break
Sometimes the morning came too soon
Sometimes the day could be so hot
There was so much work left to do
But so much You’d already done

Oh God, You are my God
And I will ever praise You
Oh God, You are my God
And I will ever praise You
I will seek You in the morning
And I will learn to walk in Your ways
And step by step You’ll lead me
And I will follow You all of my days

Sometimes I think of Abraham
How one star he saw had been lit for me
He was a stranger in this land
And I am that, no less than he
And on this road to righteousness
Sometimes the climb can be so steep
I may falter in my steps
But never beyond Your reach

Oh God, You are my God
And I will ever praise You
Oh God, You are my God
And I will ever praise You
I will seek You in the morning
And I will learn to walk in Your ways
And step by step You’ll lead me
And I will follow You all of my days


 

2 responses to “

  • maasaigirl

    awww..esther i hope ur in a better mood soon…i miss you tons….funny things is i was feeling about the same yesterday too. well yea anyhow i love that song (one of many i like but still). well love ya. I’ll be prayin for you. ttyl.
               Hannah

  • pianomon4

    Yesterday I was so moody also, until the evening, mostly because Selam’s senior recital went very well (I played piano for that). But now today I have to do all my homework (Sunday) 😦 You shoulda come up to Ariel and Rachel’s room last night, we had a Christmas party, I think you would have enjoyed that. Anyhow, I hope you’re feeling better soon… God bless

Leave a Reply

