About 23,000….from Indonesia to Somolia…and counting.


The moon has been beautiful these last few nights.  The stars have been amazing.  Something about darkness that makes that little bit of light so beautiful.  And, much as I hate the cold, I love these winter skies.


Norah Jones has a nice voice…I like it.


Peter Pan makes me smile.


Isaiah 40:1-2 ~  


1 Comfort, comfort my people,


    says your God.


    2 Speak tenderly to Jerusalem,


    and proclaim to her


    that her hard service has been completed,


    that her sin has been paid for,


    that she has received from the LORD’s hand


    double for all her sins.


     3 A voice of one calling:


    “In the desert prepare


    the way for the LORD;


    make straight in the wilderness


    a highway for our God.

2 responses to “

  • fallbaby03

    When we first talked to each otherI knew we would always be friends.Our friendship has kept on growingAnd I’ll be here for you to the end.You listen when I have a problemAnd help dry the tears from my face.You take away my sorrowAnd put happiness in its place.We can’t forget the fun we’ve hadLaughing ’til our faces turn blue.Talking of things only we find funnyPeople think we’re insane-If they only knew!I guess this is my way of saying thanksFor catching me when I fall.Thanks once again for being such a good friendAnd being here with me through it all.thank you Esther.

Leave a Reply

