Why do bad things happen to “good” people?  It’s not for me to know.


This has been a good break.  Good times last night. A bunch of people hung out at church for New Years.  We sang for like 2 hours form about 1-3 in the morning and then talked about dumb stuff till 4 and went to bed.  Dad made breakfast for everyone…yummy.  


Grandma Davis is here.  More fun times to come.


Isaiah 43:1-2
But now, this is what the LORD says– he who created you, O Jacob, he who formed you, O Israel: “Fear not, for I have redeemed you; I have summoned you by name; you are mine. When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze. 

3 responses to “

  • pianomon4

    Glad to hear you had a fun new year. Ours was interesting. Read my xanga 🙂 Glad to see all your Bible verses in your entry. Be ready at all times to back up your faith with scripture: Do not put out the Spirit’s fire; do not treat prophecies with contempt. Test everything. Hold on to the good. Avoid every kind of evil.1 Thessalonians 5:19-22

  • maskedspirit

    Exactly the question I have been asking as the number of deaths keep rising, last I heard, over 120,000.  It is horrible, and so unfair.  aw, I hope your break isn’t over yet, because I want to see you before you go back!  🙂 

  • fallbaby03

    God was good to us today.  Now we must also pray for those who must now draw their strength from Him.  Last night was fun.  I like Derrick a lot.  Last night as he was playing and we were all singing and such, I was struck again that the and Bekah play well off one another.  It makes me happy 🙂  tell Grandma Davis I say hi!!! 

Leave a Reply

