You who live in heaven
Hear the prayers of those of us who live on earth
Who are afraid of being left by those we love
And who get hardened by the hurt” -Rich Mullins Hard to Get


Wow…break is almost over.  To me it feels like alot of wasted time.  But also a few good memories.  Don’t know if I’m ready to go back, though.  Ready or not….


So I’m working on this project.  I have an idea in my head, but I know I’m not skilled enough to make it work like I want….so should I even try? It’s important enough that I don’t want it to be mediocre, and yet, I know I can’t do better.


Philippians 4:10-13


10I rejoice greatly in the Lord that at last you have renewed your concern for me. Indeed, you have been concerned, but you had no opportunity to show it. 11I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. 12I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. 13I can do everything through him who gives me strength.


 


I want to learn that secret.

4 responses to “

Leave a Reply

