Celebration is an excellent way to end/start out a week. I was thinking about the word ‘celebrate’ today. When I was in celebration tonight, I felt as if I was celebrating, and yet it was not a giddy feeling. I didn’t feel like laughing the whole time…I sometimes felt like crying. But I did feel. It is wonderful after a ‘dry spell’ to be assured of God’s love for us.
Celebration.
Through the memory of entire coastlines washed away.
Through the memory of the baby whose eyes I looked into the day he died.
Through the memory of lost friends and changed friends and far away friends.
Through the memory of my failures during the weak in everything that I wanted to be strong in.
Through the memory of a woman I cared for who never knew me and then passed away.
Through all of this, I can celebrate. It wasn’t that I didn’t feel the pain….it was that I had a comforter.
Psalm 23:4
Even though I walk
through the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.

2 responses to “

  • pianomon4

    remember what we were talking about in church this morning? God uses our hard experiences and trials to bring us closer to Him. Kinda gives a whole new view to pain and suffering (to whatever level we experience it), doesn’t it? Hope this week isn’t too crazy for you in musical… I’ll be praying for you and all the others involved (which would be me too, but so far I haven’t had it too bad).

  • Mamamalamu

    I LOVE YOU! May you continue to bask in his comfort.

Leave a Reply

