It’s not that I’m not thankful for everything I have. I just don’t feel like laughing anymore.


And it’s not that I believe that all that’s good will one day pass. It’s just that I’ve lost everything before.


And if I don’t have peace within,


And if I’m dying to give in,


And if the road is tough,


And if I’ve had it rough,


And if lying is a sin,


Then the truth is that I don’t feel like laughing.


But I still see the starts in the night, shining bright around me.


And I still get lost in the beauty of the mountain tops.


And I still believe in God, and all that He spoke of,


It’s just that I have seen the frailty of humanity.


It’s just that I have been the frailty of humanity.


It’s just that I am still the frailty of humanity.


-from 10th grade

2 responses to “

Leave a Reply

