Happy times.  Church was really good today…especially Sunday school.  Heidi came to visit and Jon Mitten is home. 


I don’t like awkwardness and conflict.  I don’t like walking on eggshells around certain people, and I don’t like not being able to express my discomfort in certain situations.  I get annoyed when people ramble and talking for the sake of talking…especially when I do it.  I don’t like how I judge people, and I don’t like listening to my friends throw sugar coated insults at my other friends.  I don’t like hearing pride in the guise of humility and selflessness.  I don’t like knowing that, insecure as I am, I am not humble.  As much as I like knowing what’s going on in people’s lives, I don’t like only hearing the bad stuff. I don’t like intrusive questions. They asked today in church if we would be able to live with ourselves.  I don’t think I would like living with myself, because I would see right through myself to the hypocrisy between how I act and what is in my heart so many times. 


So there.  For all of you who think I would never tell you if I don’t like something, there it is.  Granted, I might not say it to your face, but there are, believe it or not, things that bother me.



Romans 14:1-4, 13-18


  1Accept him whose faith is weak, without passing judgment on disputable matters. 2One man’s faith allows him to eat everything, but another man, whose faith is weak, eats only vegetables. 3The man who eats everything must not look down on him who does not, and the man who does not eat everything must not condemn the man who does, for God has accepted him. 4Who are you to judge someone else’s servant? To his own master he stands or falls. And he will stand, for the Lord is able to make him stand.


13Therefore let us stop passing judgment on one another. Instead, make up your mind not to put any stumbling block or obstacle in your brother’s way. 14As one who is in the Lord Jesus, I am fully convinced that no food is unclean in itself. But if anyone regards something as unclean, then for him it is unclean. 15If your brother is distressed because of what you eat, you are no longer acting in love. Do not by your eating destroy your brother for whom Christ died. 16Do not allow what you consider good to be spoken of as evil. 17For the kingdom of God is not a matter of eating and drinking, but of righteousness, peace and joy in the Holy Spirit, 18because anyone who serves Christ in this way is pleasing to God and approved by men.

3 responses to “

  • pianomon4

    I can completely relate. Don’t get down on yourself, though, I know what it’s like to feel really guilty about hypocrisy and past mistakes (I still do), but guilt can be a real discourager, and God still loves you just the same. It’s good to recognize problems in your own life, though, and work on them… I’d encourage you to keep being honest with yourself, and don’t be afraid to be honest with other people too!

  • nenkai04

    it’s not so much that i was feeling down about myself as that i was feeling annoyed and had to remind myself that it’s not my place to judge

  • pianomon4

    sorry didn’t mean to judge 🙂 just kidding…

Leave a Reply

