Do people ever listen?  For future reference: If I say I disagree with you about something, I probably have strong feelings about it…I’m only argumentative for the sake of argument in discussions, not in normal conversation. If I make the effort to counter your statement, what I have to say is probably important enough to at least be considered….especially when I’m talking about people.  We all have different little windows into each other, so I just may have a point of view you haven’t considered.


Sorry for ranting.  I’m just annoyed with putting so much effort into finally saying what I think only to have it brushed off.


Galatians 5:14-15


14The entire law is summed up in a single command: “Love your neighbor as yourself.” 15If you keep on biting and devouring each other, watch out or you will be destroyed by each other.

One response to “

  • pianomon4

    wow – I wonder how often I do that, completely disregarding something someone says when it really means a lot to them. I have dealt with the same thing recently, but I realize it can be easy to do myself without realizing it. Don’t let this discourage you Esther, keep speaking your mind, someone will listen.

Leave a Reply

