I’ve been feeling overwhelmed with responsibility.  Being a CA may not seem like a big deal, but I feel a weight on my shoulders for each person in my hall.  I want to do right by them…be a good example…a good leader…a good friend.  More than once in the past few days since the girls on my hall arrived I’ve thought to myself, “what was I thinking applying to be a CA?! I’m not strong enough or wise enough to be a leader to this hall.”  But I’ve been praying like crazy…and I know God will help me.


I went to Celebration.  I was sitting down because I was tired, but most people were standing up.  I was praying for my hall…for myself.  I leaned my head down and closed my eyes.  I don’t know what you would call the picture I saw. A vision?  There were hundreds of people on their knees in the front (of some room, or maybe the celebration tent,) and more people were pouring forward.  Revival?


 



1 Thessalonians 5:16-18


16Be joyful always; 17pray continually; 18give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.


1 Timothy 2:8


I want men everywhere to lift up holy hands in prayer, without anger or disputing.

6 responses to “

Leave a Reply

