Digging for Gold.

I’m searching, and it’s taking a littler longer than I thought it would.
I’m a miner working in dim artificial light, filling buckets with dirt.
Digging for Gold.
My task is not too hard. Just repetitious, redundant and numbing.
I’m just breathing this stale air and longing for the light of day.
Just breathing this stale air and filling buckets with dirt.
Digging for Gold in dim artificial light.
I’m a miner and it’s taking a little longer than I though it would.
Feeling very little.
Feeling very close to nothing at all.
Trying to ignore the glimmer in the rubbish.
Because I’m scared.
Because, God, I’m so scared.
I’m so afraid to fall for fool’s gold again.
Lord, all I want is You.
-Monday, January 30, 2006

Leave a Reply

