My thoughts when I got home from work today: “Wow.  I didn’t really have a clumsy moment all day long!”  And then, “Oh wait, I’ve only technically been up for 7 hours.”


 


Thursday, July 13, 2006


Esther’s clumsy moment of the day. (10:30pm)


Just about the time I was thinking I’d get through a day with out a clumsy moment.  My mom says, “I’m going to bed.” I say, “Me too…   I have to pee.”  Mom: “Me too.”  I say, “I just drank this whole thing!” I dump my empty water bottle upside down… but it’s not empty.  The remains of my raspberry drink come pouring out onto the computer’s keyboard.  Alas.  I clean up the keyboard… get a few letters put back in the wrong place… fix them.  Looks like no permanent damage.


 


2 Samuel 14:14 


Like water spilled on the ground, which cannot be recovered, so we must die. But God does not take away life; instead, he devises ways so that a banished person may not remain estranged from him.

2 responses to “

Leave a Reply

