When I woke up this morning and realized my alarm would ring any minute, I glared meanly at the clock for a moment and snuggled back under my sheets, pulling a soft, fuzzy blue blanket up to my chin.  When the alarm did go off, I glared at it some more, then got up to get ready for work.  Looking through the cereal cupboard for a scrap to eat, I decided upon some tasty granola.  As I ate, I found myself humming bits of “Somewhere Over the Rainbow” between bites.  Just before heading off to work, I managed to solve a puzzle, which I was surprised to find on the inside of an LMH folder/envelope.  All this to say, today started off very nicely.


 


Psalm 5:3


In the morning, O LORD, you hear my voice;
       in the morning I lay my requests before you
       and wait in expectation.

3 responses to “

Leave a Reply

