Binns Park

Today was a water fountain kind of day. It is hot, and I didn’t want to hang out in the hot sun at the park.  The pool would be nice, but I’m nervous about juggling two kid by myself when neither of them can swim.  Thankfully, Lancaster was prepared for my dilemma.

Binns Park: the place where all your dreams come true.  That is, if it’s 95 degrees outside, and you are dreaming that cold water would bubble up from the ground into a glorious fountain and spray all over you.  When we first got there, Nati was shy and wanted to wait until all of his friends were done.  I explained to him that it was 95 degrees, so his friends were never going to be done so carpe diem. He hung out mostly on the edges.

Ready…

Catch the water!

Lily was not terribly impressed by the water, but allowed me to splash a little on her every now and then to cool her off.  She was in more of a cuddling mood after getting her shots yesterday.

Eventually, Nati was emboldened to go closer to the center, but only if I held his hands.  This means I got soaked and later had to walk through a store to get prune juice for my constipated baby while looking like I had just peed my pants.  Still, it was worth it for the squeals of delight.

Leave a Reply

